Fairfax Underage Drinking Defense Lawyers
Arrested for Underage Drinking?
The Virginia legislature has passed tough underage drinking laws. A conviction for underage drinking may result in significant criminal and civil penalties, including a driver's license suspension for a period of six to 12 months.
Protect Your Record
Underage drinking is a Class-One misdemeanor offense. If you plead guilty, you will have a criminal record. Let the Fairfax underage drinking defense attorneys at MacDowell & Associates protect your rights. We have helped many clients who have been arrested on alcohol-related charges, including underage drinking and underage DUI.
In Virginia Call 703-591-1336 for our Underage DUI Defense Attorneys
Get Experienced Representation
Our attorneys have handled thousands of criminal cases. Our founding attorney, Richard MacDowell, is a former prosecutor with nearly 29 years of legal experience.
If retained to handle your case, we will take time to explain your charges, help you understand your options, and work diligently to seek the best possible outcome in your case.
Depending on the facts of your case, we may be able to negotiate a disposition that takes advantage of a first offender program for individuals between 18 and 20. With the first offender program, your case could be continued for dismissal (no criminal conviction). We are also knowledgeable about alternative dispositions that may be available for juveniles under the age of 18 accused of underage drinking.
Contact a Vienna Underage DUI Defense Attorney
Questions about an underage drinking or DUI arrest near George Mason University, in Fairfax County or surrounding areas? To speak with a Virginia criminal defense attorney about an underage drinking charge, contact MacDowell & Associates at 703-591-1336 or contact us by e-mail.